Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Wave Home Energy Meter, 2nd Edition (DSB28-ZWUS)?

Post Reply
kmeurer
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 12:28 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Wave Home Energy Meter, 2nd Edition (DSB28-ZWUS)?

Post by kmeurer » Fri Sep 25, 2015 12:12 pm

Is anyone using the Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Wave Home Energy Meter, 2nd Edition (DSB28-ZWUS)? After the last Aeotec flub with the multisensor, I'd like to be sure this one work before I spend 90 bucks on it.

Does Intulon show all of the sensor readings? Can anyone tell me what sensor Intulon picks up?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:05 pm
Location: Georgia, USA
Contact:

Re: Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Wave Home Energy Meter, 2nd Edition (DSB28-ZWUS)?

Post by admin » Fri Sep 25, 2015 10:27 pm

I placed an order for one of those energy meters (2nd edition) earlier today.
I will confirm how it works with Z-Command in a few days.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:05 pm
Location: Georgia, USA
Contact:

Re: Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Wave Home Energy Meter, 2nd Edition (DSB28-ZWUS)?

Post by admin » Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:35 am

Aeon Labs Z-Wave Home Energy Meter 2nd edition works with Z-Command.
energy meter.PNG
Z-Command energy meter screen shot
energy meter.PNG (14.11 KiB) Viewed 12141 times
It shows the energy meter as a sub device (8.3.1 in the screenshot) with real time energy usage as well as cumulative energy usage.

Z-Command however also detected other devices which are not yet supported. Those are 8, 8.2.1 and 8.2.2 in the screenshot. A future update will reveal what those are.

kmeurer
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 12:28 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Wave Home Energy Meter, 2nd Edition (DSB28-ZWUS)?

Post by kmeurer » Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:45 pm

Thank you! Hope to add one of these soon.

Post Reply